Man, If only My last Name was Obama…

Barbara Walters Interviews the Obamas for a Thanksgiving special

I was just sitting here thinking how cool it would be if my last name was Obama–legally.  Not sure I could have survived it when it was being rhymed with ‘Osama’ but certainly now it would be cool as hell.  Just think, when calling in and making reservations at hotels and swanky restaurants how great the service would be these days. Plus, I would probably never have to buy another event ticket or wait in line at a club or disco.Barbara Walters Interviews the Obamas for a Thanksgiving specialI could be like Will Smith’s character in Six Degrees of Separation–one who pretends to be related for gain. I could be one of his sisters from Kenya, Dr. Vanessa F. Obama.  Whatdya think? Plus, he could never possibly know all of his cousins, right? The cool thing is that I could even be half Japanese and my last name could still be Obama because its both a Japanese and an African last name.  Oh well, I was just brainstorming on  ways to attend the inauguration… lol

Holla atcha girl!
1 Comment

Filed under Random Rantings...

One response to “Man, If only My last Name was Obama…

  1. I read today that a police officer in Washington, D.C. let a guy out of a speeding ticket after he saw his driver’s license and his last name was Obama.

Leave a Reply

